top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShatakshi

FUN THINGS TO DO THIS SUMMER/HOLIDAY | PART I

Updated: Apr 11, 2019

Hi everyone!


SUMMER is here and so are HOLIDAYS!!


Yes, you got it right. It’s Holidays and Summer. The season liked by everyone. (All the winter haters out there. I’m talking about you) Well, I don’t know if this is a season liked by all. Honestly, I’m not someone who quiet loves Summer because of the heat and the fact that I have to turn on the AC all the time and have to wear clothes that penetrates air and that won’t make me sweat. Let me know if you’re someone like me who abhors summer.



Okay! Holidays are the time we are elated and liberal to the core. A question that’s been nagging me is “What am I gonna do this Summer? Am I gonna while away the time pointlessly doing nothing at all?” Relatable? If so, you’ve come to the right place. Here are some fun ideas of what you could do during this Summer/Holidays. Who’s excited? I certainly am!

I had lots of ideas on my mind. I wanted to showcase everything so I had to break down this post into 3 parts. I’m sorry. Please don’t mind. Please make sure you read all the three posts. Please please. Thanks in advance!


DISCLAIMER: The ideas mentioned are neither completely useful nor completely useless.


 

1.GO ON A VACATION!



Don’t get me wrong by seeing the airplane picture. I’m not saying you should go on an international holiday.


Cliche as it sounds, Holidays are the best time to go on VACATIONS!


Travel broadens the mind and gives you an opportunity to meet different people and experience unique cultures. Blessed with unparalleled beauty and diversity, India has many things to offer. I am sure that there is a lot to see in your hometown and state as well. Go out and explore your own place. Look out for unexplored and little-known wonders. You could also go to your native place and get together with your relatives and cousins and enjoy.


 

2.START READING A BOOK



You might be thinking that I’m just another girl telling you to read a book. Lol. But honestly, you are the one who’s gonna benefitted. Don’t get me wrong. Once you start reading a good book, you enter a world filled with fantasies. Reading not only improves your English and IQ but you are solaced and got yourself a truly loyal friend.


(Secretly hoping that someone would notice that I’m wearing a HOGWARTS PANT that coordinates with my HARRY POTTER BOOK.📷 jk)


 

3.RIDE CYCLE



Riding a cycle serves as a source of exercise and stress-relief. A good reason to get outdoors and sweat!


 

3.VISIT YOUR FRIEND’S PLACE

We often don’t get the chance to go to our friend’s house because of our heaping amount of homework and exams but now you’ve got a reason.


 

4. CALL YOUR FRIENDS OVER TO YOUR PLACE

If you didn’t get the chance to go to your friend’s house, it’s okay! Call your friend over to your home and enjoy!


 

5.HAVE A POOL DIP





Head to your nearest pool or some apartments have pools. Beat the heat with a relaxing pool dip!


 

7.WALKING EVERY MORNING



Walking is a good exercise and walking especially in the morning lets you inhale fresh air. Stroll the streets or head to Marina Beach and ramble along.


 

8.IMPROVE HANDWRITING



Everyone wants their handwriting to be on fleek but not everyone takes the effort. So this holiday, let’s make it a point to practice at least one page of handwriting. With my Board Exams coming up next year, I definitely need to improve my handwriting. So if you too are going to meet your boards next years… hurry up! What are you waiting for?


 

9.GO THROUGH/PRE-LEARN NEXT GRADE SUBJECTS



Get the next year subject books from your seniors or if you are studying Samacheer Kalvi go to their website and the books will be presented as images. People might think you’re a dumb-head and nerd. That’s okay! Those words don’t even matter when you succeed in your exams. You can just go through or read so that you’ll get to know what contents are about.


 

10. LEARN TO DO FINGER FOODS

Learn to make some simple easy snack like tea, coffee, sandwich, rasam, etc. Who knows when you might get HANGRY?



 

11.TRANSFORM YOUR ROOM

Time for a change! Change the arrangement of things in your room or decorate it the way you want.



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page