top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShatakshi

16 THINGS I'VE LEARNED AT 16

So I turned 16 four months ago (exactly on the 8th of November). This post is long overdue. I wanted to do a post about the life lessons and some random things I learned in 16. I think I would experience a lot of changes in the coming years so I wanted to document the things I learned in 16 and compare them next year.


  1. God is my best friend. He is the one who is always there listening and seeing everything. I am nothing without him.

  2. Kindness is the best of the best virtues.

  3. The 90s & 2000s songs are the best! Not necessary but I just had to say it.

  4. Swearing isn't cool.

  5. Wrong is wrong even if everyone is doing it. Right is right even if no one is doing it.

  6. It is not always how we are brought up. Sometimes, it is how we grow up to be!

  7. There is an undying love for physics & all things related to space in my heart. It is amazing how much the world has evolved. It still bewilders me to think about how a human can actually travel out of this world. God has created this world so beautifully. There is soooo much to see out there.

  8. Forgive but don't forget. Love everyone. It heals you & liberates all grudges.

  9. Listening in class and learning every day is the key to learn even the most difficult subject.

  10. Friends make life so much better.

  11. Self-love is the best. I am perfectly imperfect. I am myself with all my flaws.

  12. Do what I love. Love what I do. Everyone has a personal calling in this world. All of us have a purpose. Don't follow the crowd.

  13. People don't change by being told. They have to realize themselves.

  14. There are so many good human beings in this world. Each and every one of them inspire me in some way.

  15. Books are my BFF!

  16. Football is the best sport (and cricket too)!

And yes, my AMAZING FRIENDS surprised me and made my birthday extra special! I love them a lot!


That's it, guys! Thanks for reading this post. If you like it, please do like, comment and share! Don't forget to subscribe!


Be the reason someone believes in the goodness of people.
284 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page