top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShatakshi

TO MY DEMI MISS, HAPPY BIRTHDAY.



Dear Priya Miss,

Where do I even start? Should I start with how much I love and admire you? Or should I start with your eyes that speak with so much love and passion about Physics? Should I start by saying you are God's child? Or should I speak about how exceptional you are as a teacher?

There are so many things. I could write books about you. So, this is a raw, straight from my heart virtual letter, articulating my love, emotions, feelings for you on this special day!

First of all, I am grateful to God to bring you into my life. You came into my life and changed everything. I know it is cliche but I mean it. No matter what you say, you are One in a Million and I admire you so much for that. I see God in you. God lives you in, miss. Not only that you reflect God in this world but when we talk or when you advise me, I feel like God is speaking to me and giving me direction through you.

Do you know it's only been a year and a half since we know each other? But never in my life, I have shared such a magical bond with anyone in such a short time. Thank you for showing me it isn't who we've known the longest but who stood with me.

Miss... I opened up to you many times yet you never judged me. You know my deepest fear as well as the things that make me happy. Love you for that, miss.

WOW. It brings me tears to just think about you and how much I love you.

You are a big part of my treasured memories. Culturals, House Feast or any school event wouldn't be the same for me without you, miss. I love each and every moment in our Physics class. Coming to visit you in Ooty... I can't describe that in words. I never thought something like that would happen. It was such a beautiful memory.



29/02/2020 - A day I could never forget.



Thank you for teaching me so many valuable life lessons and changing my perspective towards things.

When I see certain people, I am in awe of them. They inspire me so much and I wonder how can they be so good. It is not common. I don't see that in everybody. And I mean it when I say I see God in you.

You are a kind human being.

You are an optimist always looking at the bright side.

You are a giver.

You are God's child.

You are my Best Friend.

You are my Unbiological Sister.

You are my Teacher.

You are my Therapist.

You are my Inspiration.

You are my Motivator who always encourages me.

A shoulder I would always lean on.

You are my Favourite Person.

You are the stars in my night sky. Never failing to make me happy.


Thank you for making me love Physics. I don't know if Physics would be this beautiful if you weren't here.

I remember our first encounter. When I was nominated for House Caption in elections and when you asked me to spell my name. It was so lovely and funny.

From there to here, it has been a beautiful journey. I hope you stay with me forever.

The way you call me Shata always puts a smile on my face.

I will always be there for you. I will make you proud one day, miss!

When things aren't the way you want it to be or when you are having a bad day, remember that God is with you.

Wishing you all happiness, good health, and success.

To,

my best friend, my sister, my mentor, my teacher.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! WISHING YOU A HAPPY 26!

My Dear Demi Miss,

Love you to Andromeda and beyond!

Love,

Shata. ❤

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page