top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShatakshi

KUALA LUMPUR DIARIES | PART 1


HIYA!


On the eve of Christmas 2018, me & my family headed to Kuala Lumpur for my passport renewal (and of course some chilling). Just like the previous time in 2016, I had a Hell Of A Time there!


Kuala Lumpur (commonly known as KL) is the capital of Malaysia.


KL is an amazing city with towering skyscrapers, colonial architecture, food-stall-lined streets, lively bars/restaurants, glitzy posh malls, high-end branded stores, rain and sunlight alternatively... Uff! There is SO much in this place to indulge in. 🏙



Kuala Lumpur's main hub is called Golden Triangle which comprises Bukit Bintang, KLCC & Chinatown (places I love the most!). ❤


KL is widely recognized for numerous landmarks like Petronas Twin Towers (world's tallest twin skyscrapers), Petaling Street flea market and Batu Caves.



KL is a place that is always CLOSE TO MY HEART. No matter how many times I visit this amazing city, I just can't stop LOVIN' IT.


SO, welcome to part 1 of Kuala Lumpur Diaries. Here is a gist of the things I did in Kuala Lumpur. We stayed there for a good 15 days. I know I could have done more in 15 days. The thing is I didn't capture everything. Mostly, I just experience and soak in the moment that I don't feel like clicking pictures. EVERYTHING IN A NUTSHELL!


Hope you like it! <3

 

~ DEPARTURE - CHENNAI AIRPORT~

#AirportOutfit

We caught a early morning flight from Chennai to KL.





Hoodie - Shein, Jeans - FBB, Sneakers - Commercial Street, Bangalore

 

AND THE ADVENTURE BEGINS!!!!


BRICKFIELDS

Perfect place to stay, especially for Tamilians. It is also called LITTLE INDIA.


Shirt - Shein, Pants - Shein, Slides - Lifestyle

NU Sentral Mall

This mall is the closest to our place. It's only a five minute walk to this place from Brickfields.

I was so overwhelmed and excited with the amount of shops here.


Finally, my wish to have a BUBBLE TEA came true!

Shirt - Shein, Dress - Pantaloons, Tights - Shein



The most exciting part of this trip and one that I'd never forget! Although I've visited KL quite a few times, this is my first time in this place. KL Tower Skybox is my #1.


KL TOWER SKYBOX



The last time we visited this place, we were quite unlucky though. We only got to see the Observation Deck due to weather conditions. It is a closed space although the view was from the top is AMAZING.


BUT... This time we got to see the SKY DECK! It was such a SURREAL EXPERIENCE. Damn... It was all the way up above 88 floors. Never in my life I have seen such a panoramic view. From such great altitude the whole city could be seen.


#AmazingSkyline #Skyscrapers #TwinTowers

This is one of the most Instagrammed Place in KL. It was a BREATHTAKING VIEW! The whole place was very picturesque. If you guys visit Kuala Lumpur, this place is a MUST VISIT!

My favourite picture from this whole trip!

MASJID INDIA

In Masjid India, you could get a lot of cheap and duplicate things. Things are sold at a reasonable price though. A lil bit of bargaining in this place could help you.


BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE

I personally LOVE this place for shopping! There aren't any high-end and branded stores here. Clothes could be bought for REASONABLE PRICE. And the Clothes were edgy and fashionable. Most of my clothes I got from Malaysia are from this place.


~NEW YEAR'S EVE AT THE TWIN TOWERS~

NYE Outfit!

We spent our NYE night under the Twin Towers with SO MANY PEOPLE. There was so much crowd. On the dot of 12, we witnessed amazing FIREWORKS! But the way back to our place was quite tiring and difficult. You could hardly get any transport. The MRT was way too crowded and no cabs were available. So we walked about 2kms and then took a train. BUT as a whole, it was an eccentric and amazing experience!


Alright guys! That's it for part one. Can't wait to show you moreee!!!


Don't forget to

TREAT PEOPLE WITH KINDNESS.


Thanks for reading.

 

Follow me on Pinterest


My Spotify Playlist

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/7K3nNt3K4vqZuKpSJ0R7VP


185 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page