top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShatakshi

My Time In MALACCA, MALAYSIA



A month ago me and my family went to MALAYSIA for 15 days for my passport renewal. On our last time there, we already covered PENANG and LANGKAWI. So this time we thought, “WHY NOT MALACCA?“. Here’s a post about my trip to Malacca.


It was only a two-day trip. On 3rd January, we took a bus from KUALA LUMPUR to MALACCA. It was only a 2 hours journey. 



Once we landed, we had our lunch in McDonald’s at the bus station.




 

Then we headed to our ~HOTEL~

 

O. M. G.  Damn. This FOR SURE IS THE BEST HOTEL I’VE STAYED IN. The moment I entered I was in complete awe!


Perfect view, 16th floor, rooftop pool, amazing interior, a mall right next to our hotel…. I couldn’t ask more!


We relaxed for some time and headed to the touristy places for sightseeing.


 

~CHRIST CHURCH~

 

We started off by visiting the center of the city. All the touristy places we wanted to visit were near to this place. So it was easy for us.




 

~TRISHAW~

 

The Trishaws were uber cute! They were differently themed like Doraemon, Pikachu, Hello Kitty. They had colourful lights and LOUD MUSIC which I loved the most! The ride was to A FAMOSA.





 

~A FAMOSA~

 

Took some pictures in this Portuguese Fortress!




Climbed our way up and witnessed a beautiful sunset.




 

~MALACCA CRUISE~

 


Our Trishaw ride back was to Malacca River Cruise Boarding Port. The cruise ride back was serene and relaxing. I really loved the cute cafes/bars along the banks of the river.


 

~DIN DIN~

 

Would you guys believe if I say this picture was taken by my Grandpa? HECK YES!

We had our Dinner in KAUVERY RESTAURANT. Oh my God! Little did I know how much my stomach craving for Home Food. And the food was def delicious.


 

~2nd DAY/LAST DAY~

 

We didn’t do much on our second day. We took a dip in the Rooftop Infinity Pool and spent our time goofing around the mall. There was this shop called Mr.DIY and the stuff very really cool and cheap.



We had our lunch in Kauvery Restaurant again and took a bus back to KL.

I really LOVE Malacca and it has left me in complete awe. Can’t wait to visit this amazing place again.



Thanks for reading this post. Don’t forget to follow, like, comment, share. Thank you!


You weren’t born just to Work, Pay Bills and Die.  GO SEE THE WORLD.


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page